I Think I’m In Love – Tygra

Yeah, I'm going to need several sham wows for this drool.

If you didn’t watch the first half of Cartoon Network’s reboot of the Thundercats, then you’ve been missing out on a really good show.  More importantly, you’ve been missing out on the wonder that is Tygra.  *sighs*  I’m definitely in love!

*Deep breaths*  Tygra is the adoptive older brother of Lion-O.  He’s a better fighter, and in the eyes of most Thundarians, better suited to be the Lord of the Thundercats.  He’s also better looking, more charming, more agile and, wait, we were talking about the opinions of the Thunderians weren’t we?  *sighs*  Very well.

So who voices the tiger man of my dreams in the reboot?  None other than Michael Mercer.

Since Tygra isn’t destined to lead the Thundercats, he spends a lot of his down time giving advice to Lion-O in an effort to help keep him focused.  To his credit, after Lion-O becomes Lord, Tygra doesn’t keep complaining about it, he falls in line and tries to support him, like a brother should.  Panthro, on the other hand, challenges him and needs Lion-O to prove himself before he will pledge any form of fealty.

Tygra proves to be strong, loyal, resourceful, dependable, supportive, driven and inventive no matter what situations they find themselves in.  For those of us who watched the original Thundercats, Tygra still has his whip that grants him invisibility, but this time around, he carries a gun to.  Yes, you read that correctly, Tygra carries a piece.  With all these awesome personality traits, is it any wonder that my daydreams look something like this?

I will totally put those beads in my hair for him! Please check the link for the artist of this pic!

So to recap, I like tigers, he’s a tiger.  I like dependability, he’s dependable.  I appreciate his determination, his general outlook and the fact that he is more handsome than watercolors should allow.  With all that he is, is it any wonder why I’m in love?  Thundercats are on the move, Thundercats are loose!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tatiana Caldwell
    Dec 12, 2011 @ 16:31:54

    *drools, purrs, rolls over onto my back and drools and purrs some more*

    Honey let me tell ya. Tygra DOES IT for me! Whoo lawd! It’s not right for a group of pixels to turn me on like that!

    And that could so totally be me in that drawing too, you know. *Pushes Digital Distraction aside*. Rawrrr!

    Reply

  2. CCDreamz
    Feb 24, 2012 @ 21:13:00

    Bofe y’all heffas need to raise up off the yummy sexiness that is Tygra!

    Reply

Have something Fly to say? Leave a comment!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 230 other followers

