Fenris… You had me at “Avert Your Eyes Witch!”

 

Dragon Age 2 breezed into my Xbox 360 and the adventure began.  It was all good until I saw Fenris…  Let’s just say, I had a moment.

Many of you may recognize the voice of Gideon Emery.  He did the voice over for Balthier in Final Fantasy and Garrus in both Mass Effect titles.  This time around, he is the voice of my beloved, ballet dancer-esque Fenris.

Gideon Emery - Not so bad in real life either...Good show old boy!

Why I love him.

Attitude-Fenris is the classic moody, angry brooding bad boy.  He has good reason to be.  Having escaped a life of slavery, he is bitter.  Not just a little bitter, but as bitter as a wasabi, nettle cough drop.  He has so much hate for anything that reminds him of his time in the Tevinter Imperium that he seethes at the site of mages and magic.

Skills-Fenris is not just nice to look at, the man has some serious two-hand weapon skills.  He is always ready to charge into a group and essentially lay them all out before they can touch me.  I loved that!  Putting points into his special abilities only increased his effectiveness.  We can talk about this in a later post.  Right now, I want to focus on, umm, other stuff… What!?

Looks-Most of the elves in Dragon Age 2 look like polygons gone bad.  It is clear that the developers spent more time on the main elves in the story and Fenris is no exception.  Needless to say, I approve!  How can you ever go wrong with anime hair?

Romance-Fenris is romancable by a male or female Hawke.  My fem Hawk was all over his lithe, svelt butt!  Don’t even get me started on the voice…  Check out a scene (this is not my Hawke, btw).

Yeah…  Good times…  What!?

There are several romance options in the game.  Male and female Hawkes can romance:

Isabela, Anders, Fenris and Merrill.  Sebastian is heterosexual and his path does not culminate in an actual romance (he’s priestly so no achievement if you go this route).  Aveline and Varric are not romancable.

I enjoyed the fact that you could be rivals with these characters and still have a romance with them.  Made for some interesting dialog.

So who did you romance in DA2 and why?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. DragonPixie
    Apr 22, 2011 @ 00:24:24

    I haven’t sexed anyone in the game because I haven’t played it yet *sniffs* but I hope to get to it soon. But it’s a well-known fact that I have a thing for pointy ears and I like what I’m hearing about this Fenris.

    I’ll come back when I’ve finished the game!

    Reply

    • Digital Distraction
      May 21, 2011 @ 19:39:09

      I would love to have his voice as my voice mail…

      “This is Fenris, my mistress is… otherwise engaged. Leave your message and I shall consider the interruption to deliver it.”

      Then you would hear him in the background saying, “Now where were we?”

      *swoon*

      Reply

Have something Fly to say? Leave a comment!

