Mitsuhide Akechi – Samurai, Warrior, Heartthrob

 

Like all of the characters in the Dynasty Warriors series, Mitsuhide Akechi plays a pivotal role in history.  That’s the official and proper story.  The real truth is, I LOVE HIM!!

Mitsuhide was the first character I played on Dynasty Warriors and it’s pretty obvious why.  He’s regal, strong and his sword umm, grows, giving him amazing reach on the battlefield.  WHAT!?  Well it does grow!  Its magic!  Fine!  We’ll see what happens to your sword when you’re all hopped up on musou

*sighs*  Let me tear my eyes away to tell you who voiced my darling samurai.  The English dubbed version of Mitsuhide was voiced by Darrel Guilbeau.

The Japanese dubbed version of Mitsuhide was voiced by Midorikawa Hikaru.

Mitsuhide is reserved, which I enjoyed in his character.  He doesn’t ask a lot of questions or complain endlessly.  He goes in, gets the job done and goes home.  End of story.  He just manages to make every movement a thing of beauty…  *swoons*

If you’ve never played any of the Dynasty Warriors titles then you’ve missed out on some fun times topping kill meters with friends.  I could have over 100 people dead in minutes with Mitsuhide.  Don’t let me find a horse…  I move over the map like a blight, hacking, slashing and cackling away!  I had the most fun in the title with the elephants.  Sadly, Mitsuhide was not in that one 😦

Mitsuhide Akechi, is it any wonder why I love you?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. * DragonPixie *
    Jun 17, 2011 @ 20:04:57

    Okay, this character is FINE. I’m going to have to check this Dynasty Warriors series out!

    Reply

  2. tanoshineko
    Jun 17, 2011 @ 20:27:31

    OMG!!! MIDORIKAWA HIKARU!!! and the character is pretty hot, too. ok can we like get tickets together to go and interview these hotties in person?

    Reply

Have something Fly to say? Leave a comment!

