Unique Website Helping Kids With Video Games

In modern days, as video games are becoming more and more sophisticated and immersive, kids (and often adults as well!) find themselves spending an increasing amount of time playing video games.

The complexity of modern video games, which often involve puzzles and riddles which are challenging, if not outright impossible to solve, cause kids to waste  an enormous amount of time, desperately trying to beat the game. This is where  GameShampoo.com comes in, an innovative website dedicated to helping kids find the solutions to the challenges they encounter while playing their video games.

Justin, 15, from California, told us “I was playing The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim, and for the life of me I could not figure out how to enter the college of Saarthal for a quest I was doing. I spent at least four hours trying to figure it out, but was unable to do so. Because of this, I did not finish a book report that was due next day. But a week later, as I was still trying to figure out how to solve this puzzle, a friend of mine told me about GameShampoo. I immediately went there and asked my question, and in 5 minutes I found the answer I needed to beat this challenge”

Indeed, in  GameShampoo, a website operated by Collectibles and Entertainment leader RarityGuide, Inc., kids can go ask and find the solutions to any puzzle in any game. All they have to do is ask the question, and they receive answers from GameShampoo staff as well as from their peers.

Samantha, 43, mother of two, told us “My kids were spending all their free time trying to beat their video games instead of doing homework, or even going out of the house with some friends. When a parent told me about GameShampoo, I had my kids go there and use it to help them solve the game, and since then they have actually been getting better at school, and even have time to help me around the house!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. CCDreamz
    Apr 25, 2012 @ 09:01:04

    Da hayle? The parents and the kids need a beating. Correct me if I’m wrong but isn’t the whole point of the game to figure it out on your own? And since when did parents stop instituting rules like no video games before your homework is done? I… *throws things at monitor*

    Reply

  2. Sean Patrick
    Apr 25, 2012 @ 14:18:08

    I agree with CCDreamz. If the kid has a book report due the next day, why are his parents letting him spend hours on video games? Not only that, but by having him go to that site and get the solution is kind of like encouraging him to cheat. Next he will just go and get answers to his homework online too.

    Reply

Have something Fly to say? Leave a comment!

