Guild Wars 2 – Second Public Beta

Second public Beta Weekend Event for Guild Wars 2: Friday 8 June – Monday 11 June 2012

NCsoft and ArenaNet, the developers of Guild Wars 2, are thrilled to announce the second public Beta Weekend Event for Guild Wars 2. From 21:00 CEST (20:00 BST) Friday 8th June, until 08:59 CEST (07:59 BST) Monday 11th June, hundreds of thousands of fans who have pre-purchased Guild Wars 2 will have another chance to explore the world of Tyria.

ArenaNet’s Lead Producer, Chris Whiteside, provides further information on the ArenaNet blog, including that “existing characters have not been deleted, and you will be able to continue right where you left off!”.

The only way players can guarantee access to all Guild Wars 2 Beta Weekend Events is to pre-purchase the Guild Wars 2 Collector’s, Digital Deluxe, or Standard/Digital Editions. In addition to access to our Beta Weekend Events, players will receive three-day Headstart Access prior to launch and the exclusive Hero’s Band in-game item. Pre-Purchase is available at buy.guildwars2.com or from selected retailers.

In the coming days, eligible players should look for an email coming from NCsoft with additional information on how to download the client and additional account registration information.

Advertisements

Have something Fly to say? Leave a comment!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: